Transition to Wappler, how long would it take?

Hi everyone! I’m currently using bubble to create webapps, but it’s not the most suitable option for some of my use cases.

Long story short, I would like to start simple. I intend to create an ecommerce showcase with wappler and connect it via API to my bubble app, so I can display in my wappler page the items stored in my bubble data base.

Some people might say that I should migrate the whole thing, well I want to test it first, I know that actual code is by far more scalable than any no code platform, but I need to learn all the wappler’s features first.

My question is, how long do you think it may take me to achieve this? I have wrote HTML and CSS before so I know most of the basic concepts, also I have some experience programming with vanilla JS and Python (still a newbie though). I have read many post about the level of programming knowledge you should have to start using wappler, but I found many different opinions on the matter.

In advance thanks and I’m looking forward to getting your feedback!

1 Like

Welcome to Wappler!

First and foremost you will want to get familiar with Bootstrap. It all starts there. From there it’s basically a need to know basis. Once you get started with your design in Bootstrap you will have many specific questions. These are usually answered very quickly in this community.

As for how long? Depends on what you need to do. I have been using Wappler almost every day since day one of the pre-release and still learn something new every day. Learn what you need to know for your project first. The rest will come.

This community and the Wappler Team are always here to help.

2 Likes

Thanks for the fast reply! I will check Bootstrap then. :smiley:

1 Like

I have never used Bubble, so not sure about your Bubble API needs though. There is a lot of ex-Bubblers here and I am sure they will offer some feedback for that part. Good luck!

1 Like