Problems with NodeJS in Database Manager

Hello friends
I’m new to WAPPLER and when creating a new project with NodeJS, and when creating a connection with DataBase Manager with a DB with more than 200 tables, he can’t create the connection… staying only in LOADING…

i’m using MariaDB, and when configuring the connector, the connection is normally established.

when making the connection with MariaDB is like this, more if I make a connection with a DB with few tables works.

Podem me ajudar

Please restart Wappler with logging, reproduce the problem and attach the debug log. See:

Sounds like the same problem I mentioned a few days ago @George

Our Node Project is on the back-burner as attempted for a whole day to rectify and in the end had to take a break… Will do the same and enable logging when am in the office.

No Dave - it doesn’t look similar to me - don’t see mentioning any spinners there.

OS info

• Operating System : Windows 10.0.19042
  • Wappler Version : 3.7.2

Problem description

creating a connection with DataBase Manager with a DB with more than 200 tables, he can’t create the connection… staying only in LOADING…

Using NodeJS

chrome_debug.zip (27.4 KB)

In the log I see that there is a connection to your database times out.

How is the connection made?

We will improve also that the error is shown.

Also your database have fields of type longblob - what kind of field is that and also what database type do you use?

Will send log a little later @George

Seems we might have problems with some exotic database field types :slight_smile:
So if you can send a database structure SQL dump - I can check and make sure we can handle it all.
Send in PM if it is privacy sensitive - just a db structure dump will be fine - no need for any data.

1 Like

However in your case it is really a timeout error… so connection is lost.
How many tables do you have in the database? and is it far away? So it takes long time to fetch those?