Capacitor Projects not built properly

I don’t know if it’s just me, but since today new capacitor and cordova builds are not built properly. I have to say I am new to all of this but trying to learn and thanks to wappler it’s comparable easy to get into code. But the problem here is that new mobile and desktop projects initially come with, as much as I can understand, a full blown node.js project folder where capacitor is added. But since both capacitor and cordova need an index.html instead of an index.ejs this whole thing can’t work.

I could go and try to add an html file, but this comes with editing some package.json aswell as some .js files so that this whole thing would work.

Again, I am pretty new to all of this and still need to learn a ton, but I am pretty committed too and really try to learn and solve these problems on my own. But in this case I think there is something wrong with the initial project build that can’t be solved that easy, at least for someone that is just able to make programs because this nice low-code opportunity of wappler exists.

Hi Adrian,

Your mobile app and your dynamic data elements have to be in two different projects. So you need to build your app using straight HTML and hook into your Node processes in a separate project.

Maybe this link can explain better.

https://docsdev.wappler.io/guides/using-dynamic-data-in-desktop-and-mobile-apps

By default the newly created Capacitor app creates an index.html file. No changes required. You can use Node modules within your application, they are simply Javascript. Even outside of Wappler Capacitor creates the Node Modules directory, it is a requirement of Capacitor. Same occurs in Visual Studio Code if you create a new Capacitor application…

Documentation on getting started here:

Thanks for the fast reply, I guess I could’ve brought more info to it.