Anyone Fancy a UK Meet Up

Committing to a new technology is always a concern, especially ones that are fresh off the block. I’m new to Wappler (only a few weeks old) however I’m already convinced that Wappler will be a future tool of mine to rapidly build products. So I’m now eager to learn.

I’m on that initial learning curve and coming from webflow, there is a lot to learn on the server side. Committed and exited, I’m taken the opportunity to brush up of html & CSS, and learning JS, with the hope to speed up my adoption of wappler.

I wondered how many of the wappler community are from UK, and have you ever thought about a meet up. Something like this would be fantastic and a foot up the wappler ladder.

I live close enough to Manchester, so does anyone live around there that would be interested in meeting up to share and show me the ropes? Alternatively, I’d be happy to meet up somewhere else more convenient.

use to be near Manchester but no longer in the UK. Best way I found of learning Wappler is playing about with it and trying different things. It’s not that difficult once you have a grasp of it and I’ve found I developing bigger and more functional sites all the time. But I find if I’m stuck on something ask it on here or refer to the how to docs.

1 Like

Yes, I’d love a meetup!

I live in Cornwall, but will in Birmingham the morning of Wed 25th March if that suits a few folks!

Best wishes,
Antony.

1 Like

I love the idea of a meetup but London (or near to) would suit me better. I rarely venture ‘up north’!

1 Like

London would be good. It’s central for most people.

Any preferences on location / venue. If not I’ll dig around and see if I can find something.

I would be interested. I live near Oxford, quite close to London (or Birmingham).

1 Like

Maybe you guys can setup a Wappler meetup with

Then more people will hear about it. Just make sure you add enough tags and categorize it as web design & development topic