Theme Changer - Light/Dark Mode

Added Theme Changer to support light/dark mode.

6 Likes

Hi Ben, there is an error in your documentation install instructions. Step number 4. Installs a cookie content extension.

I am very interested in trying this out.

1: Are extensions installed per project? I only want to test it on one project and not effect others. I have never used an extension before.
2: Are the light and dark themes editable?
3: Do you have any screenshots of how to set this up?
4: Does it have to be re-installed every time Wappler updates?

Light theme is the regular theme, which can be edited in the Theme Manager. Dark theme editing is also coming to the Theme Manager soon, so it will be available in the next betas.

No

2 Likes

Thanks @Teodor, much appreciated. :slight_smile:

Thanks @brad, that was my senior moment for that day. Has been fixed under version 1.0.1.

Have you tried it yet?

1 Like

I haven’t tried it yet as the instructions didn’t work. But I will!

1 Like

Brad, the instructions are already available here:

Yep read that, but Ben didn’t have the correct path to his extension. Note that I have that I will be testing it out today after I have my morning coffee. :wink:

Guess I will have to wait until Wappler supports it. Was looking forward to trying it out. :frowning:

But Wappler says I have to have a root folder selected yet it won’t let me select my root folder.

Sorry, @ben

The extension adds the following widget to your page:

It includes the required HTML, CSS and JS.

I’ll start making a tutorial to help you out.

Yeah I can’t even get it installed. Requires a root directory. And Wappler won’t let me select the root directory. So I’m out of luck I’m afraid.

I’ve created a nodejs project only to test it and it’s brilliant @ben really nice work.

I’ve got two questions.
When we use the navigation blocks, we need to manually edit that, right?
I see some light added automatically to the class of the navbar