Route parameters not working

I created the following route /vehicles/:vehicleid.
This page is a details page so the expected link is /vehicles/4, which goes to the correct page, but the no data is fetched from the database, the parameter is not recognized.

If I do this though /vehicles/4?vehicleid=4, this works, so the query params method is ok, the route params dont work.

I am using wappler 3.0.0 rc2, and nodejs as the server framework, using layouts and content pages.

Assistance is really needed, I am a newbie, but this has me stumped. Been at it whole day :scream:

After selecting the route parameter, try adding the toNumber method to it. That was needed for me when using a route parameter against a data view.

How are you accessing the route parameter in your queries?

Was the route created using the route component on the page or in the routing panel pointing to a server-side page? If you trying to access the param on the server-side, try using $_PARAM instead of $_GET.

Listing screen

Details Screen

Please see response.

Not seeing a $_PARAMS option, where is this located

The $_PARAM is for server-side, I see in your screenshot that you want to use it client-side. You could use the server-side since you are in a template, code would then look like:

<dmx-serverconnect id="serverconnect1" url="../api/vehicles" dmx-param:vehicleid="<%= _('$_PARAM.vehicleid') %>"></dmx-serverconnect>"

There is no picker in Wappler for this.

A second way is to use the route component, make your route path simple /vehicles and add a route component set the path on it to /:vehicleid.
Asume the route component id is route1, the code for your serverconnect would become:

<dmx-serverconnect id="serverconnect1" url="../api/vehicles" dmx-param:vehicleid="route1.params.vehicleid"></dmx-serverconnect>"

The route params are pickable within Wappler.