Modal not hiding prior to clicking "Open Modal" button

I’m building the Image Gallery per the tutorial that Ben created for YouTube. Credit to @ben for videos.

Great tutorial but I’m a novice and obviously goofed something up.

For some reason, the “Add Gallery” modal appears at the top of the page as soon as the index.php loads.

Here’s the specific video I’m using: https://youtu.be/doLdrSj2cIs

Here’s what it looks like in my browser, along with a screen shot of the “App View” in Wappler.

I’ve also included a screenshot of what I believe to be the associated code.

Any suggestions?

Thank you!

Edit: added @ben for tutorial video credit

This is a special feature in Wappler design view, if you have the modal selected in App Structure - it also displays it in design view so you can work on it.

In the regular browser it is displayed when you call it.

Correct.
However it still appears in my browser even though I haven’t called it yet. I have a Firefox browser example opened that I overlayed on the screenshot of my Wappler interface where it shows how the “Add Gallery” modal is stuck at the top.

Somehow the form fields are showing when they shouldn’t.

I don’t know what I did wrong to make it not disappear in the browser.

Have you checked that ‘Auto Show’ is not checked in the Modal Properties?

Yes. Right now, Fade is the only property I have checked. All others are unchecked.

You mention that you have tried FireFox, have you tried anything else to rule out browser quirks?

So I just checked it and it appears to have the same behavior in Chrome and Safari.

Good idea though.