Help getting started ...coming over from bubble

Hi all,

I’ve been lurking in the forums for the past week or so, and currently on a Wappler Trial (with intention to renew to Pro).

I have also come over from Bubble, where I was a relatively confident user (note that I have no programming background however).

I’ve taken the following actions, but still at some loss to know how to “get going” with Wappler.

• watched some courses on following topics to get “conceptual understanding”: mysql databases/sql, phpmyadmin, mysql workbench, docker, git, ftp, bootstrap4, javascript, node.js….and many more topics which I understand are important to know about for learning Wappler.

• read many many topics on the forum…very helpful …thank you all

• read through much of the Wappler documentation, as well as the Wappler training videos on YouTube (wappler unwrapped, wappler online, wappler webinars)

• set up a mysql database through “bluehost” (I use bluehost already for some wordpress websites), and downloaded “mysql workbench” as well both “docker” and “git”. Note that I also managed to set up a local mysql server and run phpmyadmin on it - I use a MacBook Pro.

• played around with wappler itself…mostly “app connector” to better understand bootstrap 4.

Despite all of the above, I’m confused as to how best to get going. I have tried to detail some of my confusions below:

1. I’m new to the concept of “local server” vs “remote servers”. Not sure if I am wrong to be thinking about setting up a mysql database already on something like bluehost (or I see digital ocean is also good). I have seen some in the forum suggest focus on “local” before thinking about “hosting”.