Firebase api

Hi, I’m new to Wappler and i’m struggling to get data from my firebase realtime database.

The strange thing is, wappler can connect to firebase and shows the correct data in the API Action, but i’m not able to display the data body.
I tried it with a the bootstrap table generator and it works almost, because it shows the title correctly but not the content itself!

Does anyone know what i may do wrong,
Thanks for your help!
Thomas

1 Like

Hello @WappsGames and welcome to our community!

Is it possible to send a link to your page, where we can check what’s wrong?

Hello @Teodor thanks for your fast response.

Everything is at the moment in the editor, so nothing online.
Because its the first time i’m playing around with Wappler.

But i should be able to see the data also in the editor, or?

Yes, you should be able to see it. But what happens if you run your page in a browser?

Maybe you don’t have a local server/target defined - that’s why you don;t see it?

Oh it says: Please select a target with web server

Yes, you need a local/remote/ftp server defined to be able to run your pages.
Check this please:

It shows how to create a FTP connection to your hosting BUT it’s the same for local server (instead of ftp select local folder) :slight_smile:

Ok cool thank you!
But is this also the problem with firebase, because the title is shown correctly

The title is not dynamic data. It’s fetched from the firebase schema.

Ok i understand!

Thank you very much

1 Like

Using Firebase with the API Connector is a great showcase of Wappler’s power @WappsGames !

I hope when you get it all working you can share a step by step guide of how you did it, here in the community. As many people frequently ask this and it will be of a great help!

Hi @George thanks!