Wordpress + Elementor to Wappler practical question

Dear all

I studied the thread Wordpress user looking at Wappler thinking about switching has some questions initiated by Toby_Bear. I do have the same situation (WP + Elementor, no real HTML, CSS, JS, DB knowledge).

I worked through the excellent and recommendable getting started courses of Ken Truesdale and do have 3 practical questions:

A) From what I’ve learned in the getting started courses I believe I can easely rebuilt a static site with the App Structure and Bootstrap framework in Wappler: Tabs, Tables, Navigation Bars - all is available. Also I can set global styles in ThemeManager. Would you agree on that or do I miss here something?

B) Assuming A) is positive. How difficult is it with no real no real HTML, CSS, JS, DB knowledge to get the built website live/online and what is the current situation compared to Wordpress + Elementor + Plugins on Speed Optimization and SEO?

C) Having the field open to more dynamic websites is IMO one strong argument for Wappler. Having no real HTML, CSS, JS, DB knowledge - how do you see the chances the necessary knowledge can be acquired via online-courses / as autodidakt?

Thanks for any help on my questions above -

Thomas

Hi @Engel

I have built many dozens of websites with Wordpress and Elementor so know them both very well. However, I’m now slowly rebuilding some of those sites in Wappler because the end result is sooooo much better. But the CMS in Wordpress, particularly with Elementor, makes me still choose WP as a basis for building sites quickly where others will be maintaining the content. I’ve not had time to properly looks at ways to create a similar page building featureset like Elementor but there are others in this forum who have created a full CMS all in Wappler.

To respond to your questions…