Transition to Wappler

I have developed a site manually and am wondering whether I should redevelop using wappler for robustness. Admittedly I am no expert but am worried the code and techniques are not up to scratch. It is a complex development (for me), this is where I am, and maybe I could use wappler to enhance the code especially on the DB query side. I used bootstrap 3 and manually coded everything else. From an enterprise perspective, I am worried that the code and methods are not up to scratch. I followed Paul Strydom’s tutorials to see that there are many better ways or methods to do this. So I’m looking at wappler to achieve better robustness. For non Db sites I like to use rapidweaver.

Test URL : https:/personalityabc.co.uk

Items to address

I need query with a random sort the questionnaire in a form I can return to the DB, this was difficult to code manually. Originally I struggled with this using Dreamweaver and missed the option to do a query to return a random result.
I used google charts to dynamically return information from the db to dynamically create a downloadable PDF.
I used mpdf to create the PDF.
I integrated paypal IPN for purchases
I need a lot of confirmation emails to be automatically triggered and to update the db.

Not sure this is all possible in wappler? Is wappler the right platform to optimise this application or do I stick with what I have?

Thanks, Paul Strydom for your insight via your tutorials. I see great potential for the future especially on the api side, for flights etc. I have a good project that could utilise that feature.

Maybe I go with what I have and don’t redevelop?

In any case, I see a huge future to use wappler for other applications. Anyway, any thoughts or comments are well appreciated.

Cheers Pat

1 Like

Hi Pat and welcome,