Special prices to change from the "Basic" version to "Pro" and who have bought lots of dmxzone extensions for Dreamweaver

Is there no special price to change from the “Basic” version to “Pro”?
I have contributed to the launch of Wappler.

Nor is there any special price for those who have bought lots of dmxzone extensions for Dreamweaver?

6 Likes

I agree, I have been on a full subscription for over 4 years. Whilst this product is good, I can’t fully commit to swapping over from dreamweaver yet and as a business owner I don’t have the time to play around with it to learn it at the moment.
I do think DMX should remember the people who have invested with them loyalty for years, personally I think they should package this into the yearly subscriptions to allow people to play with the full version. We are after all paying for all extensions anyway.

2 Likes

I agree. I’ve spent lots of money for purchasing dreamweaver’s extensions. So now I can’t throw them away.

3 Likes

me too ,I agree. I’ve spent lots of money for purchasing dreamweaver’s extensions. So now I can’t throw them away.

3 Likes

Agreed, Wappler is principally an amalgamation of existing DMX extensions tied into a new interface. Some credt for previous spending on extensions should be allowed.

1 Like

Hi guys,

forgot to mention it in this topic as well - but with the last Wappler 1.0.1 - we offer full plans upgrading!

So just click on the profile icon in the bottom right corner in Wappler and choose “Upgrade subscription” and then you can choose to which new one you want to upgrade. A special prorate price is being calculated so your current remaining time is exactly calculated and you will be paying only the difference.

We use Stripe for all payment processing and they happily have automatic plan switching option, so it was pretty easy to implement - they do all the calculation of prorating.