Problem with Summernote Lite in Electron apps

Hi,

I’m still very new to Wappler, and still on the trial plan, so I’m still figuring some things out and I’m not sure if I’m missing something here or this is a bug.

I have added the Summernote Lite Textarea to my page, and in the Wappler design tab, it works perfectly fine. But as soon as I run it and it starts in Electron, the textarea is not displayed correctly and the console spits out various javascript errors, which I have attached below.

Bumping this since Summernote is vital for my project. I also tried this on a fresh electron project and has the exact same issue. Is this a bug?

DropdownUI.js:60 Uncaught TypeError: i(...) is not a function
    at Module.51 (DropdownUI.js:60)
    at n (bootstrap:19)
    at 0 (bootstrap:83)
    at summernote-lite.min.js:2
    at 0 (universalModuleDefinition:7)
    at universalModuleDefinition:1
51 @ DropdownUI.js:60
n @ bootstrap:19
0 @ bootstrap:83
(anonymous) @ summernote-lite.min.js:2
0 @ universalModuleDefinition:7
(anonymous) @ universalModuleDefinition:1
BaseComponent.js:38 ReferenceError: $ is not defined
    at n.constructor (summernote.js:13)
    at new n (appConnect.js:534)
    at n.$addChild (BaseComponent.js:218)
    at n.<anonymous> (BaseComponent.js:293)
    at Object.walk (dom.js:180)
    at dom.js:185
    at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
    at Object.walk (dom.js:184)
    at dom.js:185
    at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)

Seeing the errors it looks like jQuery is missing or not loaded before the summernote js.

Hi,

Thanks. I specifically double-checked this too since I thought it was the error, but summernote was the last to load, well after JQuery.

You use it in an electron project? Then it is probably related to the module loader, it sees some of the includes as a module. Not sure what the best solution is in this case, I know we faced the same problem with electron and required jQuery instead of using the script tag.