PDF integration using Docmosis

Hi fellow Wapplers…

New to the community and I have come from Bubble. Still learning my way around Wappler but making slow progress thanks to Brian English and his fantastic video collection.

I have a technical issue which I am hoping someone can help out with.

I have successfully setup an API call for Docmosis - a fantastic service that can merge word doc templates into PDF. I am calling the API which sends me back a response in the form of a Base64 encoded PDF file. This is the part that I am struggling with. I need to be able to decode this in Wappler as a step after the API, and then download the file. Can anyone help with this by showing me some screenshots (if possible). Again, I am new to Wappler and still getting my head around server actions etc as Bubble has made some of these tasks much more simpler. How do I download the file? Server side? Client side? If client side, how do I send the file to the client side?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again,
David

1 Like

Hey David…Welcome!

Not sure this extension will work for your use case, but have a look:

Thank you for your response! How do I install extensions? My Wappler stack is: NodeJS/Postgress/Docker

Refer the docs here: About the Wappler Extensions category

Thanks you, so far this has been very helpful. I have managed to install the module. I am not sure what to put in as the file path. Any tips?

My API steps are as follows:

1. Execute the module as above (need a file path - this is where I am stuck
  2. File download - also need a file path - ths is also where I am stuck.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Haven’t used this module. @jellederijke would have answers you seek.

Hi @daves88,

I also came from Bubble and I do see and feel your struggles! It can be quite the step from Bubble to Wappler, but if you persist the end result is totally worth it (I think)!