Oauth2 with Salesforce

Hello,

I have a very specific use case where I’m trying to implement Oauth2 against a Salesforce (SFDC) instance. I’ve been stuck at this point for a while now where I can get past the login prompt but no token is returned. I’m using this piece of documentation as a guideline: https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=remoteaccess_oauth_web_server_flow.htm&type=5

This is a break down of what I’ve done:

1. Call back url is declared in SFDC, as well as all of the scopes (I have access to all of them).
  2. Passing scopes is required in order to get a refresh token - it took a lot of research to find this out since it’s not well documented. However, SFDC requires the tokens to be separated by %20, and not the standard +. I followed this guidance from @patrick to achieve the same.
  3. I have an Oauth2 instance declared in the Globals panel:

and my SalesForce admin says he successfully uses the same parameters from Postman (which I have no experience of).
  4. I have an authorize instance in my PHP server side action:

When I try to run the code, I am prompted to login to SalesForce if I wasn’t previously (this is expected) and to authorize the app to do a number of actions on my behalf, and then the worflow breaks with this error: