Monthly operational costs?

Hi there. I’m new to wappler. Coming from Bubble with a non-technical background, I’m quite lost and need some guidance to start. Bubble pricing is quite unpredictable and the vendor-lock-in is now something scary for future growth.

My first question so far, for a small project with small user base (around 50-100users) and small web app traffic, how much usually is the average monthly operational costs?

In bubble, you just pay for the domain and the monthly cost of Bubble platform itself, but self hosting is not something you can have. In wappler, main advantage is you own your code and can self host. Other than the monthly cost of Wappler and Domain name, what are the other fees that can accumulate?

Bubble (my current recurring fees)

• domain name (around $10-15 annual fee)
  • bubble platform (personal plan $25 each monthly fee for each app)

Wappler:

• domain name :ballot_box_with_check:
  • wappler platform (monthly fee for unlimited number of projects) :ballot_box_with_check:
  • Web Hosting??
  • Any other fees needed??

I think a lot of this is dependant on preferences and such in terms of how far you go in terms of performance and storage etc

Wappler pricing can be found on the website

Your domain name varies on where you get it from and the popularity of it e.g .com .io or key words can cost a lot more then less used ones currently im using a .uk one for about £2 a year from namecheap with domain protection as im still developing. With a docker setup you can actually use the ip and worry about domains later this depends how you want to host your app.

Web hosting again depends what your looking for personally im using a docker setup so for me I have a Digital ocean cloud server low tier something like £15 a month