I wonder If I could use Wappler

I’m really torn on whether to use Wappler or Bubble.
I’ve been looking for reviews and reading user comments for about 2-3 weeks now,
Wappler has endless features and Bubble can create anything you can imagine.
I’m actually leaning towards Wappler.
However, I have one last question.

I understand that Wappler is a low-code tool, not no-code.
In other words, it requires some development knowledge,
I’ve got Apach, Mysql, PHP on Ubuntu, WordPress, plugins, and a few other things.
I modified the source by Googling for some of the things I needed.

I’m not a developer, I can simply modify HTML, CSS, (created by others) through Googling. I created a Jotform and a MYSQL table in ZAPIER and linked them together to see the data accumulate.

Can I use Wappler to create the application I want? I really don’t know how much knowledge or background is needed for using Wappler and make it realize what I am thinking.
What I am trying to create is a web application with a dashboard and some logics for administrators and a mobile version of the application for end users. Not just a website, but application.

Please give me an honest answer.

I am about to choose between Wappler & Bubble.

Without knowing the details of what you are trying to build it is hard to say. But I can say that you can build pretty much anything with Wappler with the help from this community. We have A LOT of ex-bubblers that have moved over to Wappler.

The biggest difference will be that you are not tied to a specific host with Wappler like you are with Bubble. You own your code and are free to do what you want with it. I am sure some ex-bubblers will chime in here.

2 Likes

Hello @Hyun_seok_Yang
Welcome to the community!

I also remember having searched a lot for a tool that could easily allow me to develop applications and websites.
I don’t know bubble in depth but I’m sure that the fact that Wappler generates code that is 100% yours (no strings attached) makes it special.