Has the database connection option gone?

Hi

After updating I was creating a new API in server connect and I noticed the “Database Connection” option is no longer available?

This is the one can’t find it anymore?

It’s not needed any more. You set it in the globals.

ah ok… was just habit setting it on each new API.

Does this mean I can get rid of this step in all the APIs?

Yes you can. There will be an option in your server action properties where you can select your connection. It doesn’t hurt to leave them there though. I generally leave them unless I am working on it. Then I remove it.

1 Like

Hello, I am an absolute beginner and I would like the documentation to be adapted to the current software versions! I searched for at least 4 hours in the web, in the program, in the community to finally read this post. If there is already a documentation, then an up-to-date one, please! Many Thanks

Hi @mcmlxxi, welcome aboard.

I am sorry to read that you are having problems. Wappler is a living program meaning that it is changing (read: improving) all the time. Updating the documentation is constantly being worked on, but this takes time.

If you have specific problems, you can always start a new discussion and contributors to this forum will undoubtedly help you.

A great resource is

Hope to see you soon with a new topic.

The database connections are now defined under globals, as explained in the docs:

so you don’t add a database connection step in each of your server actions.

1 Like

Hello, thanks for the answer. I know that Wappler is a progressive project and is constantly improving. Thank you also for the tip with the online course. The course is based on version 3.6, I am using the current version 3.8.2, are there any differences between the versions? Thanks in advance.

There will be some differences, but I do not think that they are a problem if you are just starting off.