Every obstacle is for the best - what are the advantages of Wappler over Bubble?

Hello everyone.

I moved from Django to Bubble a few months ago. I created a personal feature rich note-taking app in Bubble. I also started developing a web based game. Reaching one milestone after another I was surprised by the speed of development.

In the beginning I was reluctant fearing that if Bubble evaporates as a company then I’ll be screwed. Still, I took the risk because after trying Bubble it was so much easier compared to Django. (I still love Django but I am a medical student and I don’t have so much time for development)

As most of you have noticed, yesterday many Blubbers realized that it is very likely that the Bubble team will introduce any number of new restrictions which will hinder development or render acquired skills useless overnight.

I read a lot of posts in the Bubble forum yesterday talking about similar instances in the past which shows me that yesterday isn’t the exception.

It feels like Bubble is leeching on its clients (that are its users) for the profit of big investors. I wonder to what kind of platform it will evolve in the future if it continues that way.

In any case, it is their right and I respect that.

I’ve never heard of Wappler and it looks very promising. I am glad I found out about it because I sacrificed some features without knowing that there are other solutions that might actually support them in a no-code way. In other words it looks like the bubble exodus might be an advantage for my future apps and for my skills.

Maybe one of the biggest wins if that with Wappler I’ll be able to create offline apps through Electron. I looked at a tutorial and it looks easy.