Error when getting record by security provider

I have a server action with a query that is filtered by the Identity of the security provider. When logged in I get the following error. If I hard code the Identity (it is an int field in an MS SQL database) it works fine. Can someone point me in the right direction to troubleshoot this?

It is classic ASP, with an MS SQL database. Thanks if advance!

1. {type: “Error”, fileName: “modules/dbconnector.asp”, lineNumber: 46,…}

2. appData: {}

3. fileName: “modules/dbconnector.asp”

4. lineNumber: 46

5. message: “Application uses a value of the wrong type for the current operation.”

6. stack: [{fileName: “lib/core/response.asp”, lineNumber: 181, method: “error”,…},…]

7. type: “Error”

Could I please get some help with this. Although I am new to Wappler, I have done this MANY times in Dreamweaver using the Extensions. Getting a bit frustrated.

Could you send through a few screenshots of your actions that are relative to the error please so we can take a look.

Thanks, here you go. As an FYI, I opened the site in Dreamweaver and recreated the server action and it works. I then opened the site in Wappler and saved the action and it errors out again

In your actual query step instead of choosing ALL with * please rather add every single column to your list. I know it sounds silly but the * has been known to cause issues for some time now.

Did not work. I even did a clean install with only the login. Same issue. On another note, If I enter the value in instead of using the identity value it works fine. Any other ideas?

The only thing i can even think of is that the field type seems to be what the error was all about.

This may or may not work but its worth a try, and I can not see why it should not already work
In your query where you have {{security.identity}} try add {{security.identity.toNumber()}} and if that does not work try {{security.identity.toString()}} and lets just see.

2 Likes