Electron Help: Files not found

I’m still new to Electron, so I might be missing something simple here but I’m having a very strange issue with files.

Since I already have a theme, I’ve copied the contents of its body to the index.html file. I’ve also moved a folder called “Assets” and files from /dmxAppConnect over to it. The problem is, however, these files don’t seem to be detected when I emulate the app:

It appears to be looking for these files in G:/dmxAppConnect rather than G:/[Project folder]/dmxAppConnect. If I also look in the sources tab none of the files I moved are there: image

I’m assuming this is because there is some type of syncing that has to be done, but I have no idea how to do that manually. I should note that it displays as expected inside of Wappler.

The structure does not look correct to me. For Electron it should look similar to the below, with a platforms directory (which should contain the directory electron), www directory (where the dmxAppConnect directory should be, and your design files), etc, as below:

That is how my folder is:

It just seems to be that when I emulate the actual app all of the paths get completely messed up.

Sorry was difficult to make out your structure from the images above…

Can you share the contents of your config.xml file? If you have left it as default no need to, simply confirm that the following is present:

<content src="index.html"/>

Yeah, left untouched. This is in the file.

Personally we never emulate any of our applications, Electron or Mobile, we always build and debug.

Did you build the app before emulating it, although you shouldn’t need to emulate just run the app exe file and install…

Open the terminal within Wappler by clicking on the Terminal toggle.

cordova build electron --release

See if the build completes, can enable debugging to help during build running the below, rather than the above, your choice:

cordova build electron --debug