It doesn’t seem possible to prevent Fontawesome 4 being added to a page when Bootstrap is added - eg if I want to use version 5. I tried adding Fontawesome 5 first, but then both versions are added. Removing version 4 manually, before adding v5 results in:
(which I assume is not true)
If I create a new file with a local version of Bootstrap, a fontawesome4 folder is added, and, if I have the target set to remote, a copy will be added to the remote server too. I can delete both folders but they’ll keep coming back. Not a big problem - just a slight inconvenience.