Came over from Bubble; absolutely overwhelmed

Hi all,

I’m bracing for the replies but I’m honestly so overwhelmed. I can see there’s a few youtube videos and courses but Bubble is 1000x easier than this. I have zero coding skills, zero knowledge of what a Docker Desktop is or why I’d even need it, what “NodeS” is versus “PHP” etc. Am I at the level to which I need to go learn coding before even touching Wappler or can I learn as I go?

Can anybody push me into the right direction of where to start, how to learn etc. I can confidently say a lot of Bubblers are going to feel the way I am.

Update: I’ve already had to download three softwares, something about Linux Kennel. I’m downloading stuff and haven’t a clue what I’m downloading, why or even what use it has.

It definitely feels like Wappler is built for confident coders that want their life a little more visual and easier rather than no coders.

Thanks in advance,

Ash

1 Like

Don’t overthink the server model. Go with node.js. It’s arguably the most modern of Wappler’s server model offerings.

Try watching @ben’s playlist on how to build a node.js app in Wappler. It covers a lot.

2 Likes

A couple months ago I moved over from using bubble for 2 years. The first day I had the same reaction, but believe me, in a few days you will understand a lot more already.

I started using Wappler accepting that I can create anything with it. Just went trough it step by step, and I not long after it became easier to use than Bubble.

The easiest way to learn is to start building your project.

I don’t know what you mean about linux kennel as I didn’t have anything like that.

• Go once trough all (latest) videos on nodejs project on Wappler’s youtube channel.
  • I recommend you to start with a nodejs project with postgresql
  • Break down all the functionalities that your app needs and just start building step by step, 99% of the questions that you’ll have, you’ll find an answer to in this forum
4 Likes