Advice needed: torn between Bubble and Wappler

Hello everyone, I’m here to create a webapp I can migrate my 500,000 member website to.

I have little programming experience, but using Bubble or Wappler, I believe I can build something very unique.

So onto Bubble:

1. I’m concerned about performance
  2. The pricing system doesn’t seem to be fair, the jump from professional to production is mental
  3. SEO is shit
  4. No source code

That said, I find Bubble to be easier to use by far and I feel more confident in producing my app there.

But… I’m attracted by Wappler.

My main issue lies here

1. Lack of learning resources compared to Bubble and the overall learning curve
  2. The showcase here doesn’t really attract me to the platform compared to the Bubble showcase

So, if I could see examples of nice, modern webapps made with Wappler and get some links to learning resources, including paid courses, that’d be a huge plus for me.

Also, what are your own experiences switching from Bubble to wappler?

Thanks,

2 Likes

Hi there Liam…

I made the leap a couple of months ago, after spending 18 months developing a very big app in Bubble and being a few weeks from launch.

Your list of issues with Bubble are exactly why I have moved. Add to #2 the on-going cost of hosting which I believe will be huge compared with Wappler.

I didn’t need to see anything looking attractive with Wappler, because I know that Bootstrap 4 will allow me to make my site as attractive as I can design it.

The learning resources are an issue… and I am a short way down that road… but every day I feel what I am learning is worth every single moment and going towards making an app that will look good, be rapid to develop and perform like a dream.