Double Clicking and Saving

What am I saving when I do that?

I double click an item, a title for instance and I see the save/cancel buttons pop up. What is being saved?

1 Like

I presume you mean the inline text edit in design view.

By double clicking there you are just editing the text line. So saving it retains the text, cancel reverts to original.